About Us

We are a Church of England parish in the Corringham Deanery which is part of the Diocese of Lincoln. On these pages you can find out about our Mission Statement, The Parish Team, All Saints’ Church, St Paul’s Church, St George’s Church, our Regular Events and our Links with Schools.

The three Anglican churches in Gainsborough and Morton (All Saints, St Paul’s and St George’s) were united into one parish in 1998 to serve the whole community of the town of Gainsborough and the attached village of Morton. Situated on the River Trent and about 17 miles north-west of Lincoln, Gainsborough is an expanding town with many new homes being built.

All Saints’ Church, Church Street, GAINSBOROUGH, Lincolnshire, DN21 2JR.

St Paul’s Church, Front Street, MORTON, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, DN21 3AD.

St George’s Church, Heapham Road, GAINSBOROUGH, Lincolnshire, DN21 1SH (Now a Christian Community Centre).

Details of each of the churches can be found by selecting the individual link above.